2006 Scholar-Athlete Awards Ceremony and Banquet

Dee Hawkes
Speaker David Green,
Seattle Seahawks QB

The 41st Annual Scholar-Athlete Awards Ceremony took place on Sunday, December 17, 2006 at Qwest field. For the past 41 years, our annual banquet has been held to recognize and award scholarships to outstanding local football players who excel on the field, in the classroom and in the community.

Kellen Kiilsgaard of Auburn and Taylor Firman of Kentlake were honored with the top two awards ($2000 Scholarships each). The other finalists were were awarded a $500 scholarship.

Cameron Wong, FSN anchor/reporter, served as Master of Ceremonies for the event. Seattle Seahawks Quarterback David Greene was the featured guest speaker.

Professional pictures of the event can be viewed online at TeamPhotogenic.com, where you can also order prints. A portion of the proceeds from picture sales will benefit the Seattle NFF chapter.

2006 Scholar-Athlete Finalists - Backs

Dillon Eng
Nathan Hale
Coach Hoover Hopkins

Kellen Kiilsgaard
Coach Gordon Elliott

Greg Mahony
Mercer Island
Coach Dick Nicholl

David Paulson
Auburn Riverside
Coach Andrew Sage

2006 Scholar-Athlete Finalists - Linemen

Taylor Firman
Coach Mike Sheppard

Sean Harvey
Coach Gordon Elliott

Devin Hawkins
Mercer Island
Coach Dick Nicholl

James Lambert
Coach Bill McMahon

View Past Scholar-Athlete Award Winners



Home | Events | Coaching Academy | Play It Smart | Football Matters to Me | Awards/Scholarships | Hall Of Fame Inductees
Membership | Individual Donation | Booster Club Donation | Who We Are | Past Chapter Presidents | Sponsors | Contact Us

Copyright © 2003-2015 National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame


  • Wholesale Nfl Jerseys Free Shipping
  • cheap nfl jerseys wholesale
  • cheap jerseys wholesale
  • wholesale jerseys
  • cheap jerseys from china
  • cheap jordan 7
  • cheap jordans for sale
  • cheap nike lebron 13
  • cheap lebron soldier 9