2016 Seattle NFF Scholar-Athlete Awards

CenturyLink FieldThe Seattle Chapter's 51st Annual Scholar-Athlete Awards Banquet will be held on Sunday, February 26th, 2017 in the Delta 360 Club Lounge at Century Link Field. Doors open at 9:00am, with the banquet starting at 10:00am.

Each year, the Seattle Chapter awards scholarships to local Scholar-Athletes. The process begins when athletes are nominated by their coaches. Each school is represented by two seniors: one back and one lineman. Coaches and their two nominees are invited to be our guests at our Awards Ceremony and Banquet.

A selection committee consisting of former coaches, players and administrators perform the difficult task of narrowing the list down to four backs and four linemen. At our Awards Banquet, one back and one lineman receive a Scholar-Athlete Scholarship of $2000. Each of the remaining six finalists receive a scholarship of $500.

Read more about the 2016 Scholar-Athlete Awards.

2009 Chapter Annual Shotgun Golf Tournament

The Seattle Chapter Annual Shotgun Golf tournament was held on Monday, August 3, 2009 at Indian Summer Golf and Country Club in Olympia, Washington.

The tournament featured cash prizes and a chance to win a new car with a hole-in-one (courtesy of Doxon Toyota 253-833-4555).

  • 11:00am. Registration
  • 12:00 Noon Shotgun Start
  • Scramble format
  • Hole-In-One Contest for a new Car
  • Dinner Following Tournament
  • Entry Fee $150 per Person, FOA/NFF Members $125
  • Hole Sponsor $100.00
  • Enter as an individual or as a team

All proceeds go directly to the NFF Scholarship Fund. A special thanks to the Pacific Northwest 7-Eleven Franchise Owners Association for their generous sponsorship and scholarship donation.

For Registration, Hole Sponsorship or additional information, please contact Roger St. George at 206-363-6162, or download the 2009 Registration form (PDF).

Please return Registration Forms by July 21st, 2009.




Home | Events | Coaching Academy | Play It Smart | Football Matters to Me | Awards/Scholarships | Hall Of Fame Inductees
Membership | Individual Donation | Booster Club Donation | Who We Are | Past Chapter Presidents | Sponsors | Contact Us

Copyright © 2003-2015 National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame